Welcome To My Comfy Cozy World……

Super Mom?

Posted on: December 5, 2010


A few days ago, a friend and I were having a conversation about our kids and our busy weekends.  She has two kids compared to my four.  Somewhere in the conversation she said to me, “I don’t know how you do it all with four kids and a full time job.” 

I get this comment a lot and every time I do I feel terribly uncomfortable.  While I have to admit that my life is very hectic and my schedule has precious little “white space” and many times I have to make an appointment just to talk to my husband in between that white space, I don’t think my life is any more complicated than other moms in this world.

My life is way easier than a military wife who has to run the household and raise the kids while her husband is off serving months at a time.  It’s way easier than the single mom who is working two or three jobs just to make ends meet.  What about the mom who is raising a handicap child or a child with special needs.  And then there are foster moms and the like. 

I count my blessings that I don’t have these challenges.  For that I am so grateful.  It makes me respect those moms who do have very challenging roles.  Those moms are the real “super moms”.  They have earned the title.

Leave a Reply

Join me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My Brood

