Welcome To My Comfy Cozy World……

Schedules and more schedules

Posted on: October 18, 2010


Good thing I know how to keep a schedule.  I have perfected the art of the schedule for awhile now ever since I got Outlook at work and at home.  The calendar functionality on Outlook is the best in my opinion and I can’t imagine there being anything better.  So I use my work calendar for everything from work related meetings to personal reminders and tasks.  I color code it all and have trained my eye to focus on the most importantly coded things.  After testing and tweeking I finally found something that works for me.

That said, my schedule is always crazy.  With two high school boys and two younger ones there is always something going on.  It’s not as bad as some people I know because I try to stick to my rule of only one activity per person at any given time and now that my teens can drive and have friends who can drive it’s not as hard to make sure they are getting to their games and practices. Thank Goodness.

I also like to make sure that at the end of the day my family has a nice home cooked meal that we can sit down to.  Most of the times I reach that goal.  Sometimes I don’t.  Any suggestions on that?  I am still perfecting the home cooking thing and searching for ideas that work for me. 

Now I am off to make my schedule for the rest of the week.  Happy Week to everyone.

1 Response to "Schedules and more schedules"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mommy Ideas!, Terry Miller. Terry Miller said: Schedules and more schedules: Good thing I know how to keep a schedule.  I have perfected the art of the schedule … http://bit.ly/dbxVkP […]

Leave a comment

Join me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

My Brood