Welcome To My Comfy Cozy World……

Eat Clean Everyday

Posted on: March 4, 2010


I read this book at my husband’s insistence and I have been hooked ever since. As a working mom of 4 kids I do struggle with making sure I am always eating foods that are good and healthy.  Even though I plan every week, those plans inevitably change and sometimes I am unprepared.  Sometimes I just like the taste of unhealthy food and always have sugar cravings of some sort.

So I decided to eat healthier!  And right now my body is going through a certain detox mainly from the lack of refined sugar and diet soda.  You don’t realize how bad your body is being fueled until you take it away and realize it can’t be healthy to feel so deprived of something. Which is how I feel right now.  I recognize that the first week is the hardest. Diet soda and sugary sweets are definitely addicting and my body does crave them.

But detoxing to me is a lot like decluttering might be to others.  It’s painful at first.  You don’t know what you are doing.  You are tired and groggy but you keep at it because you know it is good for you.  And then one day you turn a corner and see the light at the end of the tunnel.  Once you get to the end of the tunnel you will feel so great for it and will rejoice at the accomplishment.

But what about you? Have you ever detoxed or deprogrammed yourself or decluttered or changed a habit that took some getting used to?  How did it go?  How successful were you?  I would love to know.

4 Responses to "Eat Clean Everyday"

I love your comparison of de-toxing and de-cluttering. So very true! I’m trying to eat clean and most days are good, but the unexpected outing can really throw me off my game! Thanks for the book recommendation, I’m going to look for it!

Mindy, Thanks for the comment. The title is misleading. It’s not really a diet book. It’s more a lifestyle book. A lot of the information is helpful and useful in order to eat right. Some of it is obvious (eat more fruits and veggies) and some of it is not (I didn’t realize how healthy flaxseed was for you for example). Just a lot of good helpful hints.

Okay so I guess that means no coffee either? I might give this a try. I just ate a chocolate pastry,aarrgghh!

Hi Margaret, I don’t drink coffee but I think coffee is ok as long as you don’t add the dreaded sugar and just use skim milk….then it’s ok..oh chocolate pastry..my weakness…don’t remind me LOL

Leave a Reply

Join me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My Brood

