Welcome To My Comfy Cozy World……

Spring is soon to spring

Posted on: March 2, 2010


Spring is in the air. I can feel it.  I live in Florida and the temps are starting to smell like Spring.  Low 70s during the day though this season we are feeling an exceptionally cold one.  But with the clocks changing in a few weeks so the season changes.

Which only means one thing…..the new garden that my husband promised me last summer is going to be a reality this spring.  I am so excited.  I can’t tell you how much I have wanted my own garden filled with delicious and yummy veggies and herbs.  I want as much as I can get in the space that I have.  My husband is as anal with his lawn as I am with my home organizing. Everything must be just so.  So when I went to him and asked him for a backyard section for a garden I got “the look.”  And I batted the eyelashes.  And he gave in. 

He says a small section is ok but I will work on him to make that section bigger.  Maybe when he sees the just rewards he will give me more land to plant.  Who can turn down fresh tomatoes, peppers, beets, basil, parsley, rosemary, and so much more?!  So look for more on my new garden in future posts this spring where I will lovingly show you pictures and let you know of my progress.

Leave a Reply

Join me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My Brood

