Welcome To My Comfy Cozy World……

Menu Monday August 31

Posted on: August 31, 2009


It’s the last day of August and I got a new recipe book dedicated to the art of cooking chicken. I looked through it and I can’t wait to try some new recipes. I am a big chicken lover and often get it very cheap so it makes for good family meals.

Here is my menu plan for this week:

Monday – grilled pork chops, smashed potatoes (add grated onion and garlic for extra zing), corn

Tuesday – Hamburgers, hotdogs, macaroni and cheese, and green beans.

Wednesday – Chicken and couscous soup (featured recipe of the week..stay tuned)

Thursday – Chicken with lentils

Friday – Steak fajitas

Saturday – Couscous salad with turkey

Sunday – Baked Ziti

Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

Join me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My Brood

