Welcome To My Comfy Cozy World……

Menu Monday

Posted on: May 18, 2009


Hello all of my readers out in cyberspace. I hope your week went well. I have been so busy lately putting up this new blog and researching content that I missed Menu Monday last week. But I am back for my weekly installment and ready for a great meal week planned. Hope yours is as fun as I hope mine will be.

Monday – Spaghetti and meatballs (leftover from Sunday), salad, garlic bread

Tuesday – Pork chops, applesauce, and roasted broccoli

Wednesday – BBQ chicken, fried egg noodles (method is below), green beans

Thursday – Shrimp and Orange Arugula salad

Friday – Turkey burgers, squash, rice

Saturday – Asian style pork and vegetable noodles

Sunday – Day off. We are going to a Memorial Day party.

Fried Egg Noodles

Cook up a batch of egg noodles.
When they are done cooking, drain them off.
Heat up a deep skillet with a few turns of olive oil and a few tablespoons of butter
Add the egg noodles to the skillet and let them saute in the oil/butter.
As you turn the egg noodles you will notice that they will crisp up along the edges.
Serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

Join me!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My Brood

